Mayor Ray Smith collected the prize for first place in the small sized category of the IT’S TIME TEXAS Community Challenge on behalf of the Town of Prosper. The prize consisted of a $1,200 grant, a trophy and a banner. The awards presentation was held at the Texas State Capitol. Dr. Baker Harrell, founder and CEO of ITT, recognized the first, second and third place winners for each category. Pictured, from left: Harell, Mayor Jack Pratt of Kerrville, Mayor Dewayne Richters of Alvarado, Smith and Mayor Marcus Knight of Lancaster.