The Farmersville Main Street Program has another notch on its belt. It was recently recognized as a nationally accredited program.

Farmersville was one of 58 programs out of 90 across the state to be honored.

“It takes a lot of work to get the National Recognition designation which shows the community’s continued commitment and support of the Main Street Program,”

Those accepting the award for National recognition are from left Texas Historical Commission Community Heritage Development Division Brad Patterson, Farmersville Main Street Manager Adah Leah Wolf, Vice President of Revitalization Services for National Main Street Center Dr. Matt Wagner, Texas Historical Commission Executive Director Mark Wolfe and Texas Main Street Program State Coordinator Debra Drescher.