A Friday night vigil at The Malt Shop in Anna organized by Tessa Hutto drew in a number of local residents more than ready to show their support for their police department in the wake of the killing of five Dallas law enforcement officers — Patrick Zamarippam, Michael Krol, Michael Smith, Lorne Ahrens and Brent Thompson — on July 7. Representing the Anna Police Department were officers Christopher Reeves, Josh DeVore and Lonnie Griggs. Supporters alternately shook hands and shared hugs with the three men, thanking them for their service and offering their condolences on the loss of their fellow officers. A circle was then formed around the trio of peacekeepers as heads bowed and prayers were issued forth, both silent and otherwise.